Battery Ventures — Not

Although a lot of US investors have been setting up shop in China, this is probably not what Battery Ventures had in mind: (via Silicon Beat)

There appears to be a fraudulent site or company in China masquerading as Battery Ventures, in what looks to be a first for a well-known venture capital firm.

But check out the Chinese clone site, at http://www.usa-big.com. Pretty identical to the real Battery site. About the only thing that’s really different is the logo. The clone drops the “V” and just carries the big “B”. Calling themselves the “American Battery Investment Group.” Suppose that makes it just fine then.

Apparently, Battery’s evil twin offers to invest in companies that pay a “processing fee”…

Tags: , , ,

 
Google

 

Leave a Reply

  • A Random Selection of Other Fine Posts

  •  
    Translate this page
    German Flag Spanish Flag French Flag Italian Flag Portuguese Flag Japanese Flag Korean Flag Chinese Flag
    Plugin by Taragana
    Google
    Web hojohnlee.com

    •  

     

     
     

    © 2004-2008 Ho John Lee